East St. Margaret's Elementary School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Brien, David Principal 902-823-2463 dobrien@hrce.ca Twitter
Berringer, Margaret (Sissy) Administration Assistant 902-823-2463 mberringer@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
(Simms) Nelson, Carrie Learning Center (50%); Resource (20%) Marking Prep/ Relief 10% 902-823-2463 carrie.nelson@hrce.ca
Beaton, Tracy School Counsellor (20%) tbeaton@hrce.ca
Bradbury, Kelly Grade 3/4 902-823-2463 BradburyK@hrce.ca
Connors Blades, Melanie Grades Primary/One 902-823-2463 MConnors-Blades@hrce.ca
Crowell, Jackie Instrumental Band (10%) - Grades 5/6 902-823-2463 Jacqueline.Crowell@hrce.ca
Cuvelier, Patricia (Trish) Grade 2 902-823-2463 PCuvelier@hrce.ca
Furlong, Colin Core French (20%) 902-823-2463 Colin.Furlong@hrce.ca
Irvine, Joel Physical Education (30%) 902-823-2463 JIrvine@hrce.ca
James, Michelle Music (20%) 902-823-2463 michelle.james@hrce.ca
Long, Susan Pre Primary Lead Early Childhood Educator 902-823-2463 SLong@hrce.ca
McEachern, Peggi Grade 5/6 Margaret.MacEachern@hrce.ca
Zinck, Krista Pre Primary Support Early Childhood Educator 902-823-2463 Krista.Zinck@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banks, Laura School Psychologist BanksL@hrce.ca
Dean, Janice EPA (50%) 902-823-2463
Green-Andrea, Mikida SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker mikida.green-andrea@hrce.ca
Herritt, Norman Caretaker (7:30am-4:30pm) 902-823-2463 nherritt@hrce.ca
Ingalls, Sherry Speech Language Pathologist sherry.ingalls@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Library Support Specialist (20%) 902-823-2463
Zinck, Andrea School Social Worker 902-221-6690 Andrea.Zinck@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Giza, Ardelle Fine Arts Specialist agiza@hrce.ca