East St. Margaret's Elementary School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Zinck, Krista Pre Primary Support Early Childhood Educator 902-823-2463 Krista.Zinck@hrce.ca
McEachern, Peggi Grade 5/6 Margaret.MacEachern@hrce.ca
Long, Susan Pre Primary Lead Early Childhood Educator 902-823-2463 SLong@hrce.ca
James, Michelle Music (20%) 902-823-2463 michelle.james@hrce.ca
Irvine, Joel Physical Education (30%) 902-823-2463 JIrvine@hrce.ca
Furlong, Colin Core French (20%) 902-823-2463 Colin.Furlong@hrce.ca
Cuvelier, Patricia (Trish) Grade 2 902-823-2463 PCuvelier@hrce.ca
Crowell, Jackie Instrumental Band (10%) - Grades 5/6 902-823-2463 Jacqueline.Crowell@hrce.ca
Connors Blades, Melanie Grades Primary/One 902-823-2463 MConnors-Blades@hrce.ca
Bradbury, Kelly Grade 3/4 902-823-2463 BradburyK@hrce.ca
Beaton, Tracy School Counsellor (20%) tbeaton@hrce.ca
(Simms) Nelson, Carrie Learning Center (50%); Resource (20%) Marking Prep/ Relief 10% 902-823-2463 carrie.nelson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Zinck, Andrea School Social Worker 902-221-6690 Andrea.Zinck@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Library Support Specialist (20%) 902-823-2463
Ingalls, Sherry Speech Language Pathologist sherry.ingalls@hrce.ca
Herritt, Norman Caretaker (7:30am-4:30pm) 902-823-2463 nherritt@hrce.ca
Green-Andrea, Mikida SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker mikida.green-andrea@hrce.ca
Dean, Janice EPA (50%) 902-823-2463
Banks, Laura School Psychologist BanksL@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Brien, David Principal 902-823-2463 dobrien@hrce.ca Twitter
Berringer, Margaret (Sissy) Administration Assistant 902-823-2463 mberringer@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Giza, Ardelle Fine Arts Specialist agiza@hrce.ca